The Franklin School Board election in April: A no-brainer

It really is quite simple, even if you don’t know that much about your choices.

There are 3 candidates on the ballot.

Two (2) of the three (3) will be elected to the Franklin School Board.

Two are incumbents, Tim Nielson and Linda Witkowski, and the third candidate is newcomer Adam Scanlan.

I wish Nielson and Witkowski were more fiscally conservative. But combined with Janet Evans they’re the best combination you’ll get if you want fiscal responsibility, which would fit with the vast majority of Franklin residents.
While I urge you to study the candidates allow me to simplify the process.

Nielson and Witkowski are veteran board members. They can work with School Board president Janet Evans and fingers crossed, finally put the clamps down on a new superintendent and refuse to be walked on like they were by retiring Steve Patz.

As for Adam Scanlan, this is like tossing fish in a barrel.

On November 17, 2011, Scanlan signed the petition to recall Scott Walker, making him totally out of touch with most of the district.


You get to vote for two on April 4.

Make it Nielson and Witkowski.

One thought on “The Franklin School Board election in April: A no-brainer

  1. Pingback: My Most Popular Blogs (03/27/17) | This Just In… From Franklin, WI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s